Winnipeg's the Bros. Landreth Announce 'Let It Lie'

BY Alex HudsonPublished Aug 6, 2013

Winnipeg siblings Joey and David Landreth have extensive experience as backing players, and now they're preparing to release their debut album with their own project, the Bros. Landreth. Let It Lie will arrive on September 3.

The album was recorded with producer Murray Pulver (Doc Walker, Crash Test Dummies) in deep winter in the Pembina Valley in Southern Manitoba. Joey and David's father, Wally Landreth, makes a vocal cameo on the song "Runaway Train." The lineup is rounded out by drummer Ryan Voth and pianist Alex Campbell.

According to a press release, Let It Lie finds the band "delivering stories simply, never letting their road-proven musicality stand in the way of the songs speaking for themselves."

For a taste of this sound, stream the rootsy, classic rock-flavoured opener "Our Love" below. A seven-minute trailer about the band and the album is also below.

The band will release the album with a show at Winnipeg's West End Cultural Centre on September 5. Tickets are $15 in advance and $20 at the door. The bill also includes Red Moon Road and Daniel Champagne.

Let It Lie:

1. Our Love
2. Firecracker
3. Let It Lie
4. Runaway Train
5. Greenhouse
6. Tappin' on the Glass
7. Nothing
8. Going to the Country
9. Where Were We

Latest Coverage