We Are the City Announce New Album 'At Night'

We Are the City Announce New Album 'At Night'
We Are the City have announced they are returning with a new album. Titled At Night, the Vancouver trio's new full-length will arrive on October 5 via Light Organ Records/Tooth & Nail.

The album follows We Are the City's 2015 effort Above Club, and it was produced and mixed by the band themselves.

The press release explains the following: "At Night arrived after a two-week burst of untethered creativity and full of warped crescendos and delicate comedowns. The album is joyful and intentionally imperfect."

Helping the trio on the record are Canadian hip-hop hero Shad, as well as Emily Millard.

To get a better idea of what to expect from the new album, We Are the City have shared a lengthy short film called My Dinner with We Are the City, in which the trio "reminisce on the silly to the sorrow-filled career moments they have encountered together over a decade and dissect the continued influences that inspires their work and keeps them together."

You can watch that below, where you will also find a new album trailer.

According to a press release, At Night will mark the first of two completed albums. The upcoming follow-up is called RIP and said to be a very different sort of album.

At Night:

1. Long Goodbye (ft. Emily Millard)
2. When I Dream, I Dream Of You
3. Delta Lab
4. Our Spectacular And Common Lives
5. Mid-tempo Drama
6. When You Dream, You Dream Of Waves
7. Peachland At Night
8. Dark Horizon
9. Choice Is Unlike Anything
10. Ones You Love (ft. Shad)
11. To Get It Right You Have To Get It Wrong Sometimes