Unknown Mobile Announces Debut Album for Summer Cool

Unknown Mobile Announces Debut Album for Summer Cool
To date, Montreal label/management/press company Summer Cool Music has released a string of digital mixes, and now it is preparing to release its first full-blown album. This will come from Unknown Mobile.

Not much information is available about Unknown Mobile, but it is the solo project of Levi Bruce. This nine-song, 44-minute debut album is called Chime, Flower & Fountain Cures, and it will arrive on June 30.

The collection will be available on cassette and digital download. It was written and recorded during a year of solitude in interior British Columbia. A press release describes it like this: "CF&FC channels chill vibes, Feng Shui and caffeine to pull together nine tracks of left field bumping and jiving dance pieces."

For a taste of this sound, scroll past the tracklist to hear the premiere of "Interior Groove," a peaceful dance track that's filled with squelchy synth bass, celestial whooshes and tuneful piano plinks.

You can pre-order the release here. You can also catch Unknown Mobile at a release show at Vancouver's Sunset Terrace on July 4 with RAMZi, whose Houti Kush arrives via 1080p Collection on July 21.

Chime, Flower & Fountain Cures:

1. Dandana Boys 303
2. I Feel Worthless
3. Piano Track #3
4. Shorty
5. Piano Track #17
6. Forestry (Red Alder Mix)
7. K (3 Mile Mix)
8. Interior Groove
9. Saturn (S.A.D. Mix)