United Nations Return with 'The Next Four Years'

United Nations Return with 'The Next Four Years'
Screamo supergroup United Nations have announced another session is on the horizon, marking their first album since their 2008 self-titled debut. The sophomore set goes by the Black Flag-referencing title The Next Four Years, and it drops via new label home Temporary Residence Ltd. on July 15.

While comprising members of more contemporary crews like Thursday and Pianos Become the Teeth, United Nations' next LP is described in a press release as both a "furious homage to the pioneers of punk and a scorching critique on the current state of 'punk.'" Samples from the 11-song set have yet to arrive, but the album is said to weigh in with "an even greater sense of urgency and aggression" than their last release, the 2010 7-inch Never Mind the Bombings, Here's Your Six Figures.

Down below, you'll find a tracklisting with sociopolitically charged song titles like "Revolutions at Varying Speeds," "False Flags" and "Music for Changing Parties," as well as a fan-shot video from 2013 of the group performing "United Nations Vs. United Nations."

The membership of United Nations has been kept relatively under wraps over the years, with only former Thursday singer Geoff Rickly's participation having been on the books. Collaborators in the past have, however, included Converge drummer Ben Koller and Glassjaw's Daryl Palumbo.

The Next Four Years:

1. Serious Business
2. Meanwhile On Main Street
3. Revolutions At Varying Speeds
4. False Flags
5. United Nations Find God
6. Between Two Mirrors
7. Fuck The Future
8. Stole The Past
9. United Nations Vs. United Nations
10. F$
11. Music For Changing Parties