Tokyo Police Club Announce 'Champ' 10th Anniversary Reissue

Hear the album outtake "Hundred Dollar Day" from the expanded re-release
Tokyo Police Club Announce 'Champ' 10th Anniversary Reissue
Tokyo Police Club have announced plans for a 10th anniversary reissue of their 2010 record Champ. Available on "confetti splatter" vinyl and digital editions, the album will arrive on March 5 through Dine Alone Records/Mom + Pop.

In addition to the LP's 11 original tracks, the digital edition of the reissue will include various demos and remixes, while physical copies will include a never-before-heard Champ outtake titled "Hundred Dollar Day" (available as a bonus transparent 7-inch single).

The band's Graham Wright offered the following statement about their new release:

One nice thing about revisiting something ten years after the fact is that you at least have a shot at some perspective. I'm sure that at the time, 23 years old and stressing over our big swing second record, all the hours we spent agonizing over whether or not to put "Hundred Dollar Day" on the record seemed very good and important. But of course now I forget about all of it, and I just hear a damn cool song that brings me happily back to a hell of a time in my life. But then again, if we'd put the song on the record in the first place, I wouldn't be able to enjoy it right now. So maybe we were on to something after all.

Physical copies of the anniversary edition are available for pre-order here

Listen to "Hundred Dollar Day" below, where you can also find the album's tracklisting.

Champ 10th Anniversary LP Edition:

1. Favourite Food
2. Favourite Colour
3. Breakneck Speed
4. Wait Up (Boots of Danger)
5. Bambi
6. End of a Spark
7. Hands Reversed
8. Gone
9. Big Difference
10. Not Sick
11. Frankenstein

Bonus 7" single:

1. Hundred Dollar Day (Previously Unreleased)
2. Bambi (Acoustic)

Champ 10th Anniversary Digital Edition:

1. Hundred Dollar Day (Previously Unreleased) 
​2. Bambi (Acoustic) 
3. Gone (Matt & Kim Remix) 
4. I'm On Your Side (Demo)
5. Breakneck Speed (Demo) 
6. Polka Breakneck (Interlude) 
7. Boots of Danger (Passion Pit Remix)
8. Boots of Danger (Dom Remix) 
9. Breakneck Speed (Andy Rourke Remix) 
10. Favourite Colour (Bad Biz Remix) 
11. Once I Was The Keeper 
12. First Date Kit (Born Ruffians + Tokyo Police Club) 
13. Young Vincent Price