The Notwist Announce New Album 'Vertigo Days'

Listen to two singles from the record now
The Notwist Announce New Album 'Vertigo Days'
German electronic explorers the Notwist will always feel a little under-appreciated despite having spent decades crafting pristine art-pop music. Early next year, they'll return with yet another outing.

The new Notwist album is called Vertigo Days, and it will arrive on January 29 via Morr Music, who released the band's earlier records before they signed with Sub Pop for a few releases, including Close to the Glass.

Vertigo Days includes the previously released "Oh Sweet Fire" (featuring Ben LaMar Gay) and a new single called "Where You Find Me," both of which are available to stream below. 

Outside of Gay, the album features guests like Juana Molina, Zayaendo, Angel Bat Dawid and Saya of Tenniscoats. In a press release, the band's Markus Acher explained that the members of the Notwist "wanted to question the concept of a band by adding other voices and ideas, other languages, and also question or blur the idea of national identity."

Vertigo Days:

1. Al Norte
2. Into Love / Stars
3. Exit Strategy To Myself
4. Where You Find Me
5. Ship
6. Loose Ends
7. Into The Ice Age
8. Oh Sweet Fire
9. Ghost
10. Sans Soleil
11. Night's Too Dark
12. *stars*
13. Al Sur
14. Into Love Again

Pre-order Vertigo Days.