​The Elwins' Francesco Announces Debut Solo EP

Hear latest song "which light"

BY Emilie Richardson-DupuisPublished Jun 20, 2023

Francesco — formerly of Toronto indie quartet the Elwins — has announced the release of his debut solo EP, sprout, out July 13. 

The EP is Francesco's first shot at making music on his own after the band split last year. He recorded sprout during the pandemic with the help of close friend and collaborator, JUNO-winning producer Derek Hoffman (Arkells, Ralph). 

About the experience of making music solo, Francesco said: "It's been super exciting and also kinda scary." He says his goal with this EP was to make music his younger self would've loved. As such, sprout is full of summery, feel-good expression. 

Watch a Wyatt Clough-directed music video for latest song "which light" below, where you'll also find the record's tracklist.

Get tickets to see Francesco at Cameron House for his EP release show on July 13 here


1. Which Light
2. Dreaming of You
3. If I Knew Then
4. Pass Through the Reef

Latest Coverage