Terry Malts Announce Sophomore Album for Slumberland

Terry Malts Announce Sophomore Album for Slumberland
Last year, Terry Malts earned our Mark of Excellence with Killing Time, their debut album for Slumberland Records. Soon, the noisy San Francisco pop trio will drop the follow-up in the form of Nobody Realizes This Is Nowhere on September 10.

The album was self-recorded in a San Francisco practice space and, like the debut, mixed by Monte Vallier (Wax Idols, Weekend). A press release notes that the album "is a punch in the gut, a kick to the teeth, a tickle exactly where you want it (wink, wink). This thing is the toupee of your record collection: throw it on top of that embarrassing stack o' wax by the stereo to instantly transform your reputation."

See the 11-song tracklist below, along with the rather sparse three-show tour schedule. Below that, stream the fuzzed out "I Was Not There," which re-images Ariel Pink-style pop as scorching punk.

Nobody Realizes This Is Nowhere:

1. Two Faces

2. Human Race

3. Life's a Dream

4. I Was Not There

5. They're Feeding

6. Buy Buy Baby

7. No Tomorrow

8. Walking Without You

9. Well Adjusted

10. Comfortably Dumb

11. So Serious