Slipknot Announce 'The End, So Far' Album, Share New Single

Watch the video for new single "The Dying Song (Time to Sing)"

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Jul 20, 2022

After teasing new music on their social channels yesterday, Slipknot have delivered an official announcement for their seventh studio album and brand new single "The Dying Song (Time to Sing)," complete with an accompanying video.

The End, So Far will be upon us on September 30 via Roadrunner. It's the follow-up to 2019's We Are Not Your Kind and includes last year's single "The Chapeltown Rag."

Directed by longtime member Shawn "Clown" Crahan, the new music video is characteristically off-putting — a blurry visual feast of masks, lights, mirrors and blood-red floors. The song itself begins in an eerily quiet fashion, with Corey Taylor modulating the hook a cappella before chanting the word "Die" as the pummelling instrumentation kicks in.

Watch the video for "The Dying Song (Time to Sing)" and see the full album tracklist below.

The End, So Far:

1. Adderall
2. The Dying Song (Time to Sing)
3. The Chapeltown Rag
4. Yen
5. Hivemind
6. Warranty
7. Medicine for the Dead
8. Acidic
9. Heirloom
10. H377
11. De Sade
12. Finale

Pre-order The End, So Far.

Latest Coverage