Sex With Strangers Announce New Album, Share First Single

Sex With Strangers Announce New Album, Share First Single
Prolific Vancouver dance-rock outfit Sex With Strangers didn't release a proper studio album in 2013, but they will come back strong in 2014 with their fifth LP. You Know Something We Don't? will be out on May 27.

The album was produced by Paul Boechler (Jordan Klassen, Black Wizard) at FaderMountain Sound in Vancouver. According to a press release, it features lots of vocal interplay between singers Hatch Benedict and Alexis Young, and is "noticeably heavier and more guitar-driven then any of the band's previous work, while still touching on a number of different genres."

There are 10 songs in all. See the the tracklist below, and scroll past that to hear the darkly bass-driven "Slaves to the Night." The album cover is above.

Expect Sex With Strangers to announce a tour soon. For now, the band will play the Electric Owl in Vancouver this Saturday (February 22) with the Ludvico Treatment and Phoenix Thunderbird. Sex with Strangers will also be performing at Canadian Music Week in May.

You Know Something We Don't?:

1. Hostages
2. 22
3. Pink Sock
4. Slaves to the Night
5. Falling Over
6. Burned
7. Wasted Glory
8. Space Wolf
9. Temporary Love Confession
10. Wandering Eyes