​Scissor Sisters Frontman Jake Shears Announces Solo LP

​Scissor Sisters Frontman Jake Shears Announces Solo LP
Campy art-pop outfit Scissor Sisters went on hiatus back in 2012, but fans will finally be getting some new material from frontman Jake Shears in the form of his debut solo album.
The self-titled full-length is due out on August 10. The album artwork is pictured above, while the full tracklisting can be found down below.
Work on the album started in New Orleans, and it was then recorded in Lousiville, along with local musicians (including members of My Morning Jacket).
"Every song on the record is one live take with eight or nine people playing together," he told the Fader. "It was exhilarating to not feel confined to a grid. We basically ditched the middleman, and I was able to create something that was truly my own. I've never felt so cocky about anything I've made."
The first track we get to hear off the upcoming effort is titled "Creep City," and it arrives with a video directed by Mac Boucher (Grimes' brother and video collaborator).
Watch "Creep City" below.
Jake Shears:
1. Introduction
2. Good Friends
3. Big Bushy Mustache
4. Sad Song Backwards
5. Everything I'll Ever Need
6. All For What
7. S.O.B.
8. Creep City
9. The Bruiser
10. Clothes Off
11. Palace In The Sky
12. Mississippi Delta (I'm Your Man)