Josh Homme Details 'Desert Sessions: Vols. 11 & 12'

Members of Primus, ZZ Top, Warpaint, Royal Blood, Scissor Sisters and more are all featured
Josh Homme Details 'Desert Sessions: Vols. 11 & 12'
After plenty of teasers and speculation, Queens of the Stone Age frontman Josh Homme has lifted the curtain on two new volumes in his Desert Sessions series, his first since 2003.

Homme will release Desert Sessions Vols. 11 & 12 on October 25 through Matador. The new volumes are also known as Arrivederci Despair and Tightwads & Nitwits & Critics & Heels, respectively.

You can find Vol. 11's artwork above, and Vol. 12's at the bottom of the page.

Both volumes were recorded in a six-day span in December 2018 at Homme's Rancho De La Luna studios in Joshua Tree, CA. Joining him on the albums are Primus bandleader Les ClaypoolZZ Top's Billy GibbonsScissor Sisters frontman Jake Shears, Royal Blood vocalist/bassist Mike Kerr, Autolux's Carla Azar, Stella Mozgawa of Warpaint, What We Do in the Shadows star Matt Berry, Chavez player Matt Sweeney and more.

Dave Grohl, however, is not on the album.

Gibbons had revealed his involvement in the project back in June, while Homme had teased a return to the desert on Instagram in May.

Desert Sessions Vols. 11 & 12 are now available for pre-order. You can get some insight into the project via a new Liam Lynch-directed video interview with Homme. You can find that below the tracklist.

Desert Sessions Vols. 11 & 12:

1. Move Together (lead vocal: Billy F. Gibbons)
2. Noses in Roses Forever (lead vocal: Joshua Homme)
3. Far East for the Trees
4. If You Run (lead vocal: Libby Grace)
5. Crucifire (lead vocal: Mike Kerr)
6. Chic Tweetz (vocals: Töôrnst Hülpft, Matt Berry)
7. Something You Can't See (lead vocal: Jake Shears)
8. Easier Said Than Done (lead vocal: Joshua Homme)