Prurient Announces 'Frozen Niagara Falls' Double Album

Prurient Announces 'Frozen Niagara Falls' Double Album
It's been over a year since we first learned that noise musician Prurient (a.k.a. Dominick Fernow) had hooked up with Canadian metal imprint Profound Lore to deliver his next album. Apparently the last 14 months were fruitful for Fernow, as his label debut will be a double album titled Frozen Niagara Falls.

A press release for the set, which arrives May 12, plays up Frozen Niagara Falls as Fernow's magnum opus. The record is said to find Prurient toeing the line between "harsh noise extremity and atmospheric beauty." Work on the album had begun in late 2013, with Prurient officially capping the project this past Valentine's Day. Production was handled by Arthur Rizk and Kris Lapke.

All told, it's a 16-song, 90-minute entry into the Prurient catalogue that is apparently rife with "harsh feedback, tortured vocals, meticulous sampling, machine-like industrial pounding, entrancing synth work, enticing beats, and waves of electronica."

Despite single releases and various other projects, Frozen Niagara Falls is the first proper full-length from Fernow since 2011's Bermuda Drain. You'll find a chilly synthscape from the album in a new, snow-stricken album trailer down below.

Frozen Niagara Falls:

1. Myth Of Building Bridges
2. Dragonflies To Sew You Up
3. A Sorrow With A Braid
4. Every Relationship Earthrise
5. Traditional Snowfall
6. Jester In Agony
7. Poinsettia Pills
8. Shoulders Of Summerstones
9. Wildflowers (Long Hair With Stocking Cap)
10. Greenpoint
11. Lives Torn Apart (NYC)
12. Frozen Niagara Falls (Portion One)
13. Cocaine Daughter
14. Falling Mask
15. Frozen Niagara Falls (Portion Two)
16. Christ Among The Broken Glass