​Peregrine Falls Ready New Album, Premiere "The Machinist"

It marks the debut LP from the members of Dan Mangan + Blacksmith
​Peregrine Falls Ready New Album, Premiere 'The Machinist'
Kenton Loewen and Gordon Grdina should be familiar to some for their work in Dan Mangan + Blacksmith, but they're currently focusing on a project of their own under the moniker Peregrine Falls. They released an EP titled Two Fish back in 2014, and now they've finally revealed plans for a debut album.
Simply titled Peregrine Falls, the LP is set for release on May 12.
The self-titled record was written during a stay by the Finger Lakes in Upstate New York, while on a break from a U.S. tour. It was co-produced with Jesse Zubot and recorded with John Raham at Afterlife Studios. A press release describes the upcoming album as one that captures the "rough gritty riffs, thumping rock feels and chaotic frenetic improvisation" that the group's sound is built on.
The album features the previously shared single "Barrel Fire," and now another preview of the forthcoming full-length has arrived with a track called "The Machinist."
"'The Machinist' reflects the surreal state of the current world," Grdina tells Exclaim! "It nods to 'If 6 was 9' by Jimi Hendrix, and guest musician Jesse Zubot plays a small wooden flute lending to a wild, improvisational din that finishes with calm and hopeful rumination." 
Peruse the full tracklisting for Peregrine Falls below, then hit play to hear the premiere of "The Machinist."
Peregrine Falls:
1. Two Fish In A Bucket
2. Finger Lakes
3. Demon Sparrow
4. Intro
5. Gaza
6. Barrel Fire
7. The Machinist
8. Dossier
9. Ornette
10. Eating Crow
11. Not Bitter Angry