Pale Saints Treat 'The Comforts of Madness' to 30th Anniversary Edition

The remastered, expanded album arrives in January
Pale Saints Treat 'The Comforts of Madness' to 30th Anniversary Edition
Next year will mark 30 years since Pale Saints made their debut full-length statement with The Comforts of Madness, and 4AD has announced plans to treat the 1990 cult shoegaze favourite to a remastered reissue.

The expanded reissue package will arrive through the label on January 17 and will include the original album alongside a second disc of unreleased album demos and the band's only John Peel session. 

You can pore over the expanded tracklist of the double-CD and double-LP editions below, where you'll also find the band's Woodhouse studio demo of "You Tear the World In Two."

In addition to double CD and double LP versions (with the vinyl version coming on clear wax), there will be a single LP vinyl version on black wax that will come without the bonus tracks.

Pale Saints went on to release two more albums for 4AD — 1992's In Ribbons and 1994's Slow Buildings — before disbanding in 1996.

The Comforts of Madness reissue is now available for pre-order.

The Comforts of Madness: 30th Anniversary Remaster:

Disc one:

1. Way The World Is
2. You Tear The World In Two
3. Sea of Sound
4. True Coming Dream
5. Little Hammer
6. Insubstantial
7. A Deep Sleep For Steven
8. Language of Flowers
9. Fell From The Sun
10. Sight Of You
11. Time Thief

Disc two:

1. Sight Of You (Original Woodhouse Studio Version) *
2. Way The World Is (Woodhouse Studio LP demo) *
3. Language of Flowers (Woodhouse Studio LP demo) *
4. You Tear The World In Two (Woodhouse Studio LP demo) *
5. Fell From The Sun (Woodhouse Studio LP demo) *
6. A Deep Sleep For Steven (Woodhouse Studio LP demo) *
7. Time Thief (Woodhouse Studio LP demo) *
8. Sea of Sound (Woodhouse Studio LP demo) *
9. Insubstantial (Woodhouse Studio LP demo) *
10. Little Hammer (Woodhouse Studio LP demo) *
11. True Coming Dream (Woodhouse Studio LP demo) *
12. She Rides The Waves (John Peel Show version) *
13. You Tear The World In Two (John Peel Show version) *
14. Way The World Is (John Peel Show version) *
15. Time Thief (John Peel Show version) *

* Previously unreleased