Numero Group Announces Fourth and Final Unwound Box Set

Numero Group Announces Fourth and Final Unwound Box Set
Washington state post-hardcore outfit Unwound have been remembered with string of box set reissues from the Numero Group, and now the fourth and final collection in the campaign has been unveiled.

This latest set is called Empire, and it brings together the band's final releases before their breakup in 2002. It contains 1998's Challenge for a Civilized Society, 2001's swan song Leaves Turn Inside You, plus a collection of singles, outtakes and rarities.

These are split across four LPs (Leaves Turn Inside You is spread across two discs). Pre-orders will come with a bonus disc containing the band's 1998 BBC Peel Session. The set also includes a 15,000-word essay about the band.

Empire will be out on September 4. See the tracklist below and check out a video trailer for the set at the bottom of this page. The cover artwork is above.


LP 1 - Challenge for a Civilized Society:

1. Data
2. Laugh Track
3. Meet the Plastics
4. The World Is Flat
5. Sonata for Loudspeakers
7. Side Effects of Being Tired
8. Lifetime Achievement Award
9. What Went Wrong

LP 2 & 3 - Leaves Turn Inside You:

1. We Invent You
2. Look a Ghost
3. December in Thai
4. Treachery
5. Terminus
6. Demons Sing Love Songs
7. Off This Century
8. One Lick Less
9. Scarlett
10. October All Over
11. Summer Freeze
12. Radio GRA
13. Below the Salt
14. Who Cares

LP 4 - Empire:

1. Mile Me Deaf
2. The Light at the End of the Tunnel Is a Train
3. Solo Sonata
5. Laszlo
6. Torch Song
7. Meet the Plastics (Demo)
8. The World Is Flat (Demo)
9. Empire (Demo)