Nothing Treat 'Downward Years to Come' to Expanded Reissue

Nothing Treat 'Downward Years to Come' to Expanded Reissue
Since Philly's Nothing turned a number of heads earlier this year with their shoegaze-slathered debut LP Guilty of Everything, the band's back catalogue is getting bumped back into the public's collective consciousness. Coming up next for the group is a tweaked-up repress of their 2012 EP, Downward Years to Come.

While the act currently records for Relapse Records, the repress is due September 2 through their previous imprint A389 Recordings. This time around, the five-song set features a pair of additional cuts, which are acoustic versions of the title track to Nothing's "Suns and Lovers" 7-inch and Guilty of Everything's "B&E."

A press release explains that the modified Downward Years to Come is presented with "a new reverse coloured layout" and appears on either black or white vinyl. A limited-edition version with a leather cover variant is already sold out.

Exclaim!'s original review of Downward Years to Come described former Horror Show frontman Dominic Palermo's vocals as "pure dream pop," while praising Nothing's "beautiful guitar squalls" and songwriting chops.

Downward Years to Come:

1. The Dives (Lazarus In Ashes)
2.  Downward Years To Come
3. Mine Is Clouds
4. If Only
5. The Rites Of Love And Death
6. Suns And Lovers (Bonus)
7. B&E (Bonus)