Mikal Cronin Returns with 'MCIII' LP

Mikal Cronin Returns with 'MCIII' LP
California singer-songwriter Mikal Cronin continues to evolve his sound ever so slightly, though the naming pattern for his LPs has stayed the same. Following Mikal Cronin and its followup MCII, the garage-leaning pop dude has announced his logically titled third album MCIII.

The album features 11 new songs from the artist, though if the tracklisting is any indication, the second half of the release features six parts that form one whole.

According to a press release, the album saw Cronin playing most of the instruments himself. These include tzouras, saxophone, French horn and trumpet. He also wrote arrangements for a string quartet. 

Listen to album track "Made My Mind Up" below. MCIII arrives on May 5 via Merge.


1. Turn Around
2. Made My Mind Up
3. Say
4. Feel Like
5. I've Been Loved
6. i) Alone
7. ii) Gold
8. iii) Control
9. iv) Ready
10. v) Different
11. vi) Circle