Loscil Unveils New Album 'Clara'

Check out the record's newly shared track "Vespera"
Loscil Unveils New Album 'Clara'
Loscil is returning with a new album. The latest from the Vancouver electronic hero born Scott Morgan is called Clara, and it will arrive on May 28 via Kranky.

The upcoming record follows 2019's Equivalents and is described as "a stunning meditation on light, shade, and decay, sourced from a single three-minute composition performed by a 22-piece string orchestra in Budapest."

The press release goes on to explain the following:

The subsequent recording was lathe-cut on to a 7-inch, then "scratched and abused to add texture and colour," from which the entirety of Clara was sampled, shape-shifted, and sculpted.

For an idea of what to expect, you can watch the newly shared video for "Vespera" below.


1. Lux
2. Lumina
3. Lucida
4. Stella
5. Vespera
6. Sol
7. Aura
8. Flamma
9. Orta
10. Clara