Leon Bridges Announces New Album 'Gold-Diggers Sound'

Watch an Anderson .Paak-directed video for "Motorbike"
Leon Bridges Announces New Album 'Gold-Diggers Sound'
Leon Bridges has detailed his third studio album Gold-Diggers Sound. The 11-song effort arrives July 23 via Columbia.

Gold-Diggers Sound follows Bridges' 2018 album Good Thing and includes last year's Terrace Martin collaboration "Sweeter." The new effort also features Robert Glasper and Ink, while Anderson .Paak directed the video for new single "Motorbike," which you can find below.

In a press release, Bridges has this to say about "Motorbike":

The inception of the song started with this afrobeat-type instrumental that my homeboy Nate Mercerau made. Prior to the session, I was in Puerto Rico for my 30th with some of my best friends, and the energy of that trip totally inspired this song. 'Motorbike' is about living in the moment and escaping with someone. It's the personification of that unspoken chemistry you have with that person. A special thank you to my man Anderson .Paak for the stunning visuals.

Bridges added, "This is my most sensual and confident album to date and I cannot wait to unleash it."

Last year, Bridges teamed up with Khruangbin for Texas Sun.

Gold-Diggers Sound

1. Born Again (ft. Robert Glasper)
2. Motorbike
3. Steam
4. Why Don't You Touch Me
5. Magnolias
6. Gold-Diggers (Junior's Fanfare)
7. Details
8. Sho Nuff
9. Sweeter (ft. Terrace Martin)
10. Don't Worry (ft. Ink)
11. Blue Mesas

Pre-order Gold-Diggers Sound.