July Talk Announce New Album 'Remember Never Before,' Share Three Songs

Listen to "After This," "Certain Father" (featuring Spencer Krug) and "Hold"

BY Alex HudsonPublished Oct 5, 2022

July Talk have announced a new album. Remember Never Before comes out January 20, 2023, via Six Shooter Records.

The album was produced by Holy Fuck's Graham Walsh, Broken Social Scene's Kevin Drew, and July Talk's own guitarist Ian Docherty. July Talk performed the album in full last night (October 4) during a hometown show at Toronto's Horseshoe Tavern.

The band have shared three tracks from the album: the surging, Kevin Drew-produced new wave number "After This," which comes with a music video; the menacing, industrial-influenced "Certain Father," featuring Wolf Parade's Spencer Krug; and the smooth, groovy "Hold." Prior single "I Am Water" appears as the final song.

According to an announcement, Remember Never Before is "the most potently yet inventively 'July Talk' album yet," featuring a return to guitar-driven arrangements and a guiding principle to "hurl yourself into the moment."

Check out the three new songs below. Remember Never Before features 11 songs, although only five of the track names have been announced as of this writing.

Remember Never Before:

1. After This
2. Certain Father (feat. Spencer Krug)
3. TBA
4. Hold
5. TBA
6. TBA
7. TBA
8. TBA
9. Repeat
10. TBA
11. I Am Water

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage