Jacco Gardner Announces 'Hypnophobia,' Shares New Track

Jacco Gardner Announces 'Hypnophobia,' Shares New Track
Dutch psych-pop dabbler Jacco Gardner's recent move to Polyvinyl Records signalled the onset of a new LP, which has now been revealed to be called Hypnophobia. The songwriter's sophomore album arrives on CD, LP and digitally through the label May 5, while a cassette release will be pressed up by Burger Records.

A press release notes that the recording sessions took place at Gardner's Shadow Shoppe studios within Dutch village Zwaag. The 10-song set has Gardner handling all instrument duties, save drums. In addition to guitars and bass, the set is said to be spiked with vintage sounds of Wurlitzers, a Steinway piano, mellotrons and more.

Gardner said in a statement of the studio setup: "In Zwaag, everyone leaves after office hours so it's perfect for music recording... there's also lots of beautiful green meadows, water and trees close by so it's not hard to find a quiet place to think."

Down below, you'll get a first taste of the set via a stream of "Find Yourself."

The record follows the artist's 2013 debut Cabinet of Curiosities. You'll find all of Hypnophobia's tracklisting info below.

Gardner and his live band will be touring Europe and the U.S. throughout the spring. No shows have been booked in Canada, but you'll find the schedule here.


1. Another You

2. Grey Lanes

3. Brightly

4. Find Yourself

5. Face To Face

6. Outside Forever

7. Before The Dawn

8. Hypnophobia

9. Make Me See

10. All Over