J Hus Details New Album with Drake, Jorja Smith, Popcaan

Burna Boy, Naira Marley, Boss Belly and Villz also guest on 'Beautiful and Brutal Yard'

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Jun 29, 2023

After teasing its arrival with a Drake-assisted single earlier this month, J Hus has detailed his new album. The UK rap artist will share third LP Beautiful and Brutal Yard on July 14 via Epic / BB Records.

Following 2020's Big Conspiracy, the 19-track Beautiful and Brutal Yard is said to reference "the two sides of Hus and his heart," while "Yard" is the Jamaican Patois term for "home."

That dichotomy is shown in an Idris Elba-narrated album trailer you can view below, in which J Hus is pictured in the beauty of a lavish mansion, and the comparative brutality of city tower blocks.

A look at the tracklist, found below, reveals the inclusion of "Who Told You" with Drake, along with songs featuring Popcaan, Jorja Smith, Burna Boy, Naira Marley and more.

Alongside the album news, J Hus has mapped out a tour of the UK and Ireland for the fall. Further detail on those dates can be found via the artist's official website.

Beautiful and Brutal Yard

1. Intro (THE GOAT)
2. Massacre
3. Who Told You (feat. Drake)
4. Militerian (feat. Naira Marley)
5. Palm Tree
6. Nice Body (feat. Jorja Smith)
7. Masculine (feat. Burna Boy)
8. Come Look
9. Cream (feat. CB)
10. Comeback (feat. Villz)
11. Alien Girl
12. Fresh Water / Safa Kara
13. My Baby
14. Problem Fixer
15. Killy (feat. Popcaan)
16. It's Crazy
17. Bim Bim
18. Come Gully Bun (Gambian President) [feat. Boss Belly]
19. Playing Chess

Latest Coverage