​Hot Snakes Detail 'Jericho Sirens' LP, Share New Song

It marks the band's first new material in over a decade
​Hot Snakes Detail 'Jericho Sirens' LP, Share New Song
California post-hardcore unit Hot Snakes signed with Sub Pop last year, promising the band's first new album in over a decade — and now, details for that record have finally been revealed. Titled Jericho Sirens, the LP is due out on March 16.
Marking the follow-up to 2006's Thunder Down Under, the album was recorded over the last year, primarily in San Diego and Philadelphia. It brought back together longtime members Rick Froberg, John Reis and Gar Wood — with both of the band's previous drummers, Jason Kourkounis and Mario Rubalcaba, also contributing to the recording.
The artwork for Jericho Sirens is pictured above, while the 10-song tracklisting can be found below.
Ahead of the full album's arrival, Hot Snakes have previewed the new material with album cut "Six Wave Hold-Down." Listen to that in the player at the bottom of the page.
As previously reported, the group's first three albums — Automatic Midnight (2000), Suicide Invoice (2002) and Audit in Process (2004) — are getting treated to reissues. All three new pressings arrive (on orange, yellow and pink vinyl, respectively) on January 19 via Sub Pop.

Jericho Sirens:
1. I Need a Doctor
2. Candid Cameras
3. Why Don't It Sink In?
4. Six Wave Hold-Down
5. Jericho Sirens
6. Death Camp Fantasy
7. Having Another?
8. Death Doula
9. Psychoactive
10. Death of a Sportsman