Grizzly Bear's Chris Taylor Announces CANT Solo Album

Grizzly Bear's Chris Taylor Announces CANT Solo Album
Luscious Brooklyn rockers Grizzly Bear may have just started working on the follow-up to 2009's celebrated Veckatimest, but that doesn't mean the band have been slacking since that album's release. Bassist/soundsmith Chris Taylor, for instance, has been producing records on the side, not to mention recording under the nom de plume CANT. While he issued the hazy, vocal-melody-heavy "Ghosts" single back in 2009, Taylor is now ready to drop a full-length with the project.

A press release confirms a fall release for CANT's proper debut, titled Dreams Come True. The set will be issued in North America on September 13 via his own Terrible Records imprint, while Warp will handle the release for the rest of the world a day earlier.

The record is a collaboration with Twin Shadow main man George Lewis Jr., whose album Forget was produced by Taylor. The pair had also previously got together to record the charity single "Kenya" with Solange Knowles. The ten-song collection was recorded in a bedroom connected to what used to be Allaire Studios, where Grizzly Bear had previously recorded Veckatimest. Check out the tracklisting below.

While no concrete details have been given just yet, the press release points to CANT performing as a full band for a series of shows sometime later this year.

Dreams Come True:

1. "Too Late, Too Far"
2. "Believe"
3. "The Edge"
4. "BANG"
5. "(brokencollar)"
6. "She's Found a Way Out"
7. "Answer"
8. "Dreams Come True"
9. "Rises Silent"
10. "Bericht"