Freeway Reveals 'Free Will,' Reteams with Girl Talk for New Track

Freeway Reveals 'Free Will,' Reteams with Girl Talk for New Track
Freeway last left listeners with his Broken Ankles EP, a full-on collaboration with sample-happy producer Girl Talk. Two years later, the pair have reconnected on a track from the Philly rap vet's upcoming solo album, Free Will.

The record is due April 29 through Babygrande Records, and it features a new joint track between Freeway and Girl Talk called "First Things First," which you can stream below.

The song isn't the only to feature a guest artist, as Free Will also includes appearances from rapper Young Buck ("We Thuggin"), Ro-D ("Highway"), and Raheem DeVaughan ("Bennie & Stella").

You'll find all of the album details below.

In a press statement, Freeway explains that the record takes a look at, well, Free Will, and how our many choices dictate our paths in life.

"As human beings we're God's only creation and we have a choice to do right or wrong, with those choices, they affect your life and your afterlife," he said, adding, "I touch base on many of the choices I made in my life and reveal how those choices affected me."

The record comes following Freeway being diagnosed with kidney disease in 2015. He's currently on a waiting list to get a new kidney,and has been working to raise awareness of the disease in inner city neighbourhoods, in partnership with the National Kidney Foundation, World Kidney Day and the American Kidney Fund.

Free Will:

1. Intro
2. Addiction
3. Hot as Ice
4. I'm Back
5. Highway (ft. Ro-D)
6. Kodak
7. Illuminate
8. Kane & Abel
9. My BM
10. Bennie & Stella (ft. Raheem DeVaughn)
11. Work (ft. Scholito)
12. We Thuggin (ft. Young Buck)
13. Always Love You
14. Legendary
15. First Things First