Frank Carter Unveils 'Modern Ruin' Debut with the Rattlesnakes

Frank Carter Unveils 'Modern Ruin' Debut with the Rattlesnakes
Coming over a year after former Gallows frontman Frank Carter announced he was making music with his Rattlesnakes, the punk vocalist has announced the project's formal debut. A full-length called Modern Ruin is out January 27 via International Death Cult/Kobalt Label Services.

A press release explains that Carter's new album is a response to "relentlessly engineered pop acts and manufactured stadium rock," with the musician himself being touted as "the ultimate rebel icon."

The album was recorded by onetime touring Rattlesnake Thomas Mitchener at his Broadfields Studio in Watford, UK, with the 12-song collection later being mixed by Catherine Marks (Foals, Wolf Alice). The album had been teased earlier in the summer with the release of album track "Snake Eyes," while a stream of new single "Lullaby" was aired through Annie Mac's BBC program today (September 28). In an interview with the host, Carter explained that the record concerns "human relationships and how they affect us."

Both "Snake Eyes" and "Lullaby" streaming below, where you'll also find Modern Ruin's tracklisting.

Carter has a number of European and Australian tour dates on the horizon, which you can learn more about over here. North American date are expected to be announced later down the line.

Carter was the lead singer of Gallows from 2005 to 2011 and recorded two albums with the band before making his exit. Ahead of recruiting the Rattlesnakes, he fronted a more pop-geared project called Pure Love.

Modern Ruin:

1. Bluebelle
2. Lullaby
3. Snake Eyes
4. Vampires
5. Wild Flowers
6. Acid Veins
7. God Is My Friend
8. Jackals
9. Thunder
10. Real Life
11. Modern Ruin
12. Neon Rust