Foals Announce New Album 'Life Is Yours'

Watch a video for their latest single "2am"

BY Allie GregoryPublished Mar 1, 2022

Foals have announced plans for a new album, titled Life Is Yours, arriving on June 17 via Warner Music.

The record promises a "life-affirming celebration as the world is reunited." That message rings true in the group's recent music video for album cut "2am," which was filmed in Kyiv with a Ukrainian crew in January.

As is apparent in their latest single, the band have adopted some seriously pop-heavy aesthetics, ditching natural tones in favour of broad strokes of neon and punchy palettes.

"We wanted to refocus and do something that shared a DNA throughout the songs: a physicality, a danceability, and with energy and joyousness," Yannis Philippakis said in a statement.

"It's definitely the poppiest record we've ever made," he continued. "I feel that with Everything Not Saved… we touched upon all of the facets of our sound up until that point. This time we wanted to find a new way to express ourselves."

Life Is Yours marks the follow-up to 2019's Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost, Part 1 and Part 2, and the group's first release as a trio following the departure of longtime keyboardist Edwin Congreave.

Watch the video for "2am" below, where you'll also find the album's tracklisting.

Life Is Yours:

1. Life Is Yours
2. Wake Me Up
3. 2am
4. 2001
5. (summer sky)
6. Flutter
7. Looking High
8. Under the Radar
9. Crest of the Wave
10. The Sound
11. Wild Green

Pre-order Life Is Yours.

Latest Coverage