David Duchovny Is Taking a Break from 'The X-Files' to Release Another Album

BY Brock ThiessenPublished Jan 4, 2018

David Duchovny is once again venturing away from The X-Files to pursue his music career. This time, it will be with his new album Every Third Thought.

Following 2015's Hell or Highwater, the sophomore effort by the man also known as Fox Mulder will arrive on February 9 digitally via King Baby/GMG.

According to a press release, Every Third Thought finds Duchovny embracing a more rock-style sound than his debut, with the new album being recorded at Atomic Sound in Brooklyn in December 2016. 

In a statement, Duchovny said, "I feel like this album presents a real growth lyrically and musically from the first and I can't wait to get it out there." 

The album is set to arrive first digitally, while a CD and vinyl version will be announced soon.

For now, check out the album's tracklist below.

As for Duchovny's day job with The X-Files, the show returned for its 11th season yesterday (January 3).

Every Third Thought:

1. Half Life
2. Every Third Thought
3. Maybe I Can't
4. Stranger in the Sacred Heart
5. Mo'
6. Someone Else's Girl
7. When the Whistle Blows
8. Spiral
9. Roman Coin
10. Jericho
11. Last First Time
12. Marble Sun

Latest Coverage