Cursive Return with 'Vitriola' LP

Hear the new track "Life Savings"
Cursive Return with 'Vitriola' LP
Since actual cursive is a long-lost artform in an age of typing, the word now officially belongs to Nebraskan emo survivors Cursive. The veteran group have announced plans to return with a brand new LP.

The release is called Vitriola and serves as a follow up to their 2012 effort I Am Gemini. The album was recorded with the band's longtime producer Mike Mogis. 

In a statement, Cursive leader Tim Kasher said, "Vitriola was written as a reaction to an ulcer I now live with as a result of all the 'vitriol' seeping into our daily lives. Rather than contributing to the anger, hopefully this record can be witnessed as a reflection of our collective anxieties, and perhaps offer a little catharsis."

Vitriola will arrive on October 5 via the band's own 15 Passenger label. Album track "Life Savings" can be heard below [via NPR], while the band's upcoming American tour dates are available here


1. Free to Be or Not to Be You and Me
2. Pick Up the Pieces
3. It's Gonna Hurt
4. Under the Rainbow
5. Remorse
6. Ouroboros
7. Everending
8. Ghost Writer
9. Life Savings
10. Noble Soldier/Dystopian Lament