Chris-A-Riffic Announces New Album 'TREATS'

The official 'TREATS' release party will happen on August 23 at the Toast Collective
Chris-A-Riffic Announces New Album 'TREATS'
Chris-A-Riffic (a.k.a. Chris Alscher of Vancouver's CiTR) has shared a new album titled TREATS.

The album features 10 new tracks from the piano-punk songwriter. This includes a cover of Jewel's track "I'm Sensitive," while "IDA" interpolates a verse from Ron Sexsmith's track "This Song."

The record officially comes out on August 23 at its release party at the Toast Collective — a night that also serves as a 20th anniversary celebration for Chris-A-Riffic's CiTR program The Parts Unknown Show. You can listen to the entire album down below.


1. I just ran out of friends
2. Late Night Vietnamese Restaurant
3. I Found My New Name
4. Pleasantries
5. I Was Around Before Any of You Were Born
6. Boogie Night
7. IDA
8. Ch__ch. What's Missing? U R
9. That's What We Would Inherit
10. I'm Sensitive