Brendan Canning Explores 'Home Wrecking Years' for New Album

BY Gregory AdamsPublished Jun 24, 2016

Broken Social Scene co-founder Brendan Canning is back with a new solo album, and he's brought along some familiar friends with him this time around. The songwriter's upcoming Home Wrecking Years has him jamming it out with some of his BSS bandmates.

The album is due to drop through Arts & Crafts on August 12 and marks Canning's first solo album release since 2013's You Gots 2 Chill. While that record had been a total home-job, crafted solo in his living room, Home Wrecking Years features a few other musicians helping fill out the sound. This includes fellow Broken Social Scene members Sam Goldberg and Justin Peroff, as well as former Stills keyboardist Liam O'Neil.

To help promote his forthcoming collection, Canning has streamed out the pounding space rock vision of opening number "Book It to Fresno." You can check it out below, along with Home Wrecking Years' full tracklisting.

Home Wrecking Years:

1. Book It to Fresno
2. Vibration Walls
3. Keystone Dealers
4. Hey Marika, Get Born
5. Once I Was A Runner
6. Nashville Late Pass
7. Work Out In the Wash
8. Money Mark
9. Sleeping Birds Like Lasers
10. Baby's Going Her Own Way

Latest Coverage