Blanck Mass Announces New Album 'Animated Violence Mild'

Hear album cut "House vs. House" now
Blanck Mass Announces New Album 'Animated Violence Mild'
Just over two years removed from releasing his World Eater album, Blanck Mass has announced a follow-up effort.

Titled Animated Violence Mild, the latest album from the solo project of Fuck Buttons' Benjamin John Power will arrive August 16 through Sacred Bones.

Written throughout 2018 at his studio outside of Edinburgh, Animated Violence Mild is said to be Power's "most emotionally direct statement yet," created over the course of a year "steeped in honing craft, self-discovery, and grief."

"I believe that many of us have willfully allowed our survival instinct to become engulfed by the snake we birthed," he offered of the effort's title in a statement. "Animated — brought to life by humankind. Violent — insurmountable and wild beyond our control. Mild — delicious."

Alongside the announcement, Power has shared album cut "House vs. House," which you can hear below.

Animated Violence Mild is available for pre-order.

Animated Violence Mild:

1. Intro
2. Death Drop
3. House vs. House
4. Hush Money
5. Love is a Parasite
6. Creature / West Fuqua
7. No Dice
8. Wings of Hate