Basement Revolver Announce Debut Album 'Heavy Eyes'

You can hear the new song "Baby" now
Basement Revolver Announce Debut Album 'Heavy Eyes'
Nearly two years on from sharing their self-titled EP, Hamilton trio Basement Revolver have revealed the details behind their debut full-length.

Titled Heavy Eyes, the album runs 12 tracks in length and is slated to arrive August 24 through Sonic Unyon. The LP was recorded at Hamilton studio TAPE with producers Adam Bentley and Jordan Mitchell.

Along with the announcement, the band have shared a taste of what's to come from the album with "Baby," which you can hear in the player below. Lead vocalist Chrisy Hurn expanded on the track's genesis in a statement:

I feel a lot of emotions, sometimes annoyingly so. 'Baby' is about feeling sad and down even though you are generally happy about everything and everyone in your life. It's about feeling confused about what I want in life, and how that affects other people. It is about crying a lot and feeling like I was burdening my partner with those questions (even though he has always been completely sorry) and not wanting him to feel like he was the source of my anxiety. It is also about my tendency to retreat when things get too overwhelming, to spend all day and night in my bed and watching Netflix and eating Doritos.

Basement Revolver have also lined up tour dates in Hamilton, New York and Montreal following a pair of festival dates in the UK. You can find their itinerary listed below.

Heavy Eyes:

1. Baby
2. Johnny
3. Dancing
4. Friends
5. Knocking
6. Johnny Pt. 2
7. Words
8. Wait
9. Tree Trunks
10. You're Okay
11. Heavy Eyes
12. Diamonds

Tour dates:

05/17 Brighton, UK - Great Escape Festival
05/22 London, UK - Paper Dress Vintage
06/02 Hamilton, ON - Barton Village Festival
06/20 New York, NY - A2IM Indie Week
06/22 Montreal, QC - Quai 5160