Baauer Taps Pusha T, Future, M.I.A. for Debut Album

BY Josiah HughesPublished Jan 28, 2016

Baauer will likely forever be known for his viral EDM banger "Harlem Shake," but he's since proven that he's capable of so much more. Up next, the performer born Harry Rodrigues will finally deliver his debut album.

The release is called Aa (to be pronounced "double A"), and it features 13 tracks from the producer. "Harlem Shake" is not among them, although his recent single "GoGo!" does make the final tracklisting.

For the album, Baauer has tapped a star-studded list of guests, including M.I.A., Pusha T, Future, Rustie, Tirzah, Novelist and others.

In a press release, Rodrigues explained that the album was made in the shadow of "Harlem Shake."

"That song gave me the opportunity to travel the world. The whole world. And in doing so learnt more about music than I could have ever imagined," he said. "But more so than anything I discovered, what makes a sound special to me is its imperfections, its peculiarities. I spent the last couple years trying to get all of those imperfections into one record, and I think finally it makes sense."
Aa will arrive on March 18 via LuckyMe. You can watch Baauer perform its lead single "Day Ones" on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert below.


1. Church
2. GoGo!
3. Body
4. Pinku
5. Sow
6. Day Ones (ft. Novelist & Leikeli 47)
7. Good & Bad
8. Way From Me (ft. Tirzah)
9. Temple (ft. M.I.A. & G Dragon)
10. Make it Bang (ft. TT the Artist)
11. Kung Fu (ft. Pusha T & Future)
12. Church Reprise (ft. Rustie)
13. A,a

Latest Coverage