Alex G Returns with 'Rocket' LP, Shares Two New Songs

Alex G Returns with 'Rocket' LP, Shares Two New Songs
Two years removed from delivering his Beach Music LP, Alex G has lifted the curtain on his eighth full-length release. Titled Rocket, the record will arrive in May through Domino.

Fourteen tracks in length, Rocket was mixed by Jacob Portrait (Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Bass Drum of Death). A press release reveals that sessions for the record began not long after those for Beach Music ended, with Alex tracking songs at home in between gaps in his tour schedule.

Though additional details may be slim, the announcement comes with not one, but two tracks from the record. The first is the country-indebted "Bobby," which arrives accompanied by a video directed by Colin Acchione. The second, titled "Witch," finds Alex and company tapping into an alt-rock inspired sound.

Rocket is set to launch on May 19 through Domino. Read through the record's tracklisting to hear "Bobby" and "Witch" in the players below.


1. Poison Root
2. Proud
3. County
4. Bobby
5. Witch
6. Horse
7. Brick
8. Sportstar
9. Judge
10. Rocket
11. Powerful Man
12. Alina
13. Big Fish
14. Guilty