Neil Young Announces 'Paradox' Soundtrack

Neil Young Announces 'Paradox' Soundtrack
While Neil Young is now busy showing off his acting skills in the new Paradox movie, the Canadian hero will also be giving us some new music via the film's soundtrack.

It's been announced that Neil Young + Promise of the Real will release their soundtrack to the film by Daryl Hannah digitally on March 23 via Reprise. The CD version is slated to arrive later on April 20, while the vinyl will be out April 13, according to retail listings.

As previously reported, Paradox will also make its worldwide premiere on March 23, when it will arrive on Netflix. In addition to Young, Paradox stars Willie Nelson, as well as his sons Lukas and Micah (who also play in Promise of the Real).

The film's synopsis reads as follows:

Time is fluid in this far-fetched, whimsical western tale of music and love. Somewhere in the future past, The Man In the Black Hat hides out between heists at an old stagecoach stop with Jail Time, the Particle Kid, and an odd band of outlaws. Mining the detritus of past civilizations, they wait… for the Silver Eagle, for the womenfolk, and for the full moon's magic to give rise to the music and make the spirits fly.

That's the album's cover art up above, while you can find its tracklist below.

Paradox (Original Music from the Film):

1. Many Moons Ago in the Future
2. Show Me
3. Paradox Passage 1
4. Hey
5. Paradox Passage 2
6. Diggin' in the Dirt (Chorus)
7. Paradox Passage 3
8. Peace Trail
9. Pocahontas
10. Cowgirl Jam
11. Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground
12. Paradox Passage 4
13. Diggin' in the Dirt
14. Paradox Passage 5
15. Running to the Silver Eagle
16. Baby What You Want Me to Do?
17. Paradox Passage 6
18. Offerings
19. How Long?
20. Happy Together
21. Tumbleweed