You Say Party Treat 'XXXX' to Vinyl Reissue

It arrives as part of the first Record Store Day drop

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Jul 30, 2020

Just over a decade on from releasing XXXX, You Say Party have teed up their third studio album for an anniversary reissue.

The West coast dance punks will reissue the album through Paper Bag Records' Vintage imprint on August 29, 2020. XXXX comes back to wax as part of Record Store Day 2020, which is now set to be celebrated over three different drop days beginning next month.

A press release notes that the reissue will will arrive on clear vinyl, with audio remastered by Troy Glessner at S.P.E.C.T.R.E. and new artwork from guitarist Derek Adam.

XXXX marks You Say Party's final album with drummer Devon Clifford, who passed away in 2010. You can revisit the band's video for "Laura Palmer's Prom," which is dedicated to Clifford, in the player below.

XXXX was long listed for the 2010 Polaris Music Prize.


1. There Is XXXX (Within My Heart)
2. Glory
3. Dark Days
4. Cosmic Wanship Avengers
5. Lonely's Lunch
6. Make XXXX
7. Laura Palmer's Prom
8. She's Spoken For
9. XXXX / Loyalty
10. Heart of Gold

Latest Coverage