The Kills Announce Sixth Album 'God Games,' Share New Song "103"

Last month, the duo shared the double single "New York" / "LA Hex"

BY Kaelen BellPublished Aug 30, 2023

Last month, the Kills returned with the double single "New York" / "LA Hex," the duo's first new release since they covered Saul Williams and Peter Tosh in 2018 and their first bit of original music since 2016's Ash & Ice.

Turns out those bi-coastal new songs were a taste of a brand new record from Alison Mosshart and Jamie Hince — God Games, the band's sixth LP, is arriving October 27 on Domino. God Games started being written in 2019, when the duo decamped to an old church with producer Paul Epworth.

Alongside the album announcement, the pair have also shared new single "103." The shuddering, crunchy single is described as "[focusing] its gaze on the emotional and interpersonal realities of modern life in Los Angeles." "Stick with me under the last palm tree / And sip a little water from the dirty fountain meant to be / The sum of it all," Mosshart sings. 
Shot in Steven Sebring's custom-built 3D film studio, the video for "103" sees the Kills — dolled up in silver suits and tanning goggles — performing beneath an imposing sun and floating through space.

Check out "103" below, plus the God Games tracklist. 

God Games:

1. New York
2. Going to Heaven
3. LA Hex
4. Love and Tenderness
5. 103
6. My Girls My Girls
7. Wasterpiece
8. Kingdom Come 
9. God Games
10. Blank
11. Bullet Sound
12. Better Days

Latest Coverage