Teklife Reveal First Label Release in Honour of DJ Rashad

Teklife Reveal First Label Release in Honour of DJ Rashad
Having announced the launch of their own record label last year, Chicago footwork crew Teklife have revealed the details behind their first release as Teklife Records.

Celebrating the life and music of late footwork pioneer DJ RashadAfterlife will compile 14 previously unreleased tracks, each a collaboration between Rashad and his Teklife crewmates. A press release calls the forthcoming compilation a testament to "an incredible breadth of influences and love of music with soul, hip-hop, house, techno and many more all brought together at 160bpm."

Afterlife will be available digitally, on CD and limited-edition double vinyl, with a percentage of album sales going to Rashad's family. Pre-order information can be found here.

Scroll through the tracklist to hear bonus cut "High on Hope" from Microglobe and Machinedrum below.


1. Roll Up That Loud (DJ Rashad, DJ Spinn & Taso)
2. Get Fuk'd Up (DJ Rashad & Gant-Man)
3. Let's Roll Out (DJ Rashad, DJ Manny & DJ Spinn)
4. Come Close (DJ Rashad & DJ Phil)
5. Wear Her Pussy Out (DJ Rashad & DJ Earl)
6. Oh God (DJ Rashad & DJ Spinn)
7. Ratchet City (DJ Rashad, Gant-Man & DJ Manny)
8. Get You Burnt (DJ Rashad & DJ Taye)
9. Pass That (DJ Rashad, Tripletrain & DJ Spinn)
10. Tony Montana (DJ Rashad, Boylan & DJ Manny)
11. Yeah We Do This (DJ Rashad & DJ Tre)
12. Lost Worlds (DJ Rashad & Traxman)
13. Do U Wanna B Mine (DJ Rashad, DJ Spinn & DJ Paypal (RSP))
14. Roll a Tree (DJ Rashad & DJ Manny)