St. Vincent's 'MASSEDUCTION' Treated to Remix Album

It's curated by Nina Kraviz and features Jlin and Laurel Halo
St. Vincent's 'MASSEDUCTION' Treated to Remix Album
St. Vincent already treated 2017's MASSEDUCTION to an acoustic rework album, and now it's getting a remix album as well. Nina Kraviz presents MASSEDUCTION Rewired is out December 13 through Loma Vista.

The album expands the 13-track album to a whopping 21 cuts, with several songs getting multiple remixes. The bonus tune "Fast Slow Disco" also gets new version here. As the title indicates, the collection was curated by Russian DJ/producer Nina Kraviz. Contributors include JlinLaurel Halo and Kraviz herself.

See the tracklist below, and hear Kraviz's version of "New York" below that.

An announcement describes the collection like this:

From frantic IDM and manic footwork to glistening house and meditative dubstep (via just about everything in between) her selections build an inspired portfolio from an abundance of talent. At times fragmented, at others familiar, it takes the spirit of MASSEDUCTION and runs with it in every way possible.

The album will be released in a deluxe digital version (with all 21 tracks), as three vinyl EPs (adding up to 15 tracks), and as a condensed single LP (with eight tracks).

Nina Kraviz presents MASSEDUCTION Rewired:

1. Hang On Me (Batu Remix)

2. Pills (Bjarki Remix)

3. Pills (Population One Remix)

4. Pills (PTU Remix)

5. Masseduction (Midland's Mass Seduction Remix)

6. Sugarboy (Emika Allegiance Remix)

7. Sugarboy (ChicagoPhonic Sound System Remix by Hieroglyphic Being)

8. Los Ageless (EOD Remix)

9. Happy Birthday Johnny (Fred P Remix)

10. Savior (Buttechno Remix)

11. New York (Nina Kraviz Vocal Mix)

12. New York (Nina Kraviz x Lucy Dubbed Out Mix)

13. Fear The Future (PTU Remix)

14. Young Lover (Laurel Halo Remix)

15. Young Lover (Roma Zuckerman Remix)

16. Dancing With a Ghost (Pearson Sound Remix)

17. Slow Disco (EOD Remix)

18. Slow Disco (Nina Kraviz Gabber Me Gently Remix)

19. Smoking Section (Jlin Remix)

20. Smoking Section (Mala Remix)

21. Fast Slow Disco (Steffi Remix)