Soundgarden Detail 50-Track 'Echo of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across the Path' Rarities Collection

Soundgarden Detail 50-Track 'Echo of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across the Path' Rarities Collection
Reunited grunge heroes Soundgarden have finally confirmed details for that rumoured rarities compilation. Titled Echo of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across the Path, the collection will arrive on November 24.

The band teased fans with the mysterious new track "Storm" yesterday (October 27), but now they've shed some light on what to expect from the new collection. The massive three-disc, 50-track set was personally curated by guitarist Kim Thayil and will feature B-sides, unreleased tracks, instrumentals, covers and demos.

"As album sets go, this one has been fun to collect and compile over the decades," he said in a statement about the process. "I personally may have referenced this project a number of times over the years, going back almost twenty of them to the mid-nineties!"

The packaging for the collection was designed by Josh Graham and features three discs in plastic slipcases with three separate mini-jackets, featuring their own unique art, a booklet and inserts, which allows the listener to mix and match graphic layouts to their personal liking.

Spanning the band's 26-year run, Echo of Miles is split into three distinct discs. The first, dubbed Originals, primarily features B-sides, with two unreleased tracks ("Kristi" and "Storm"). Disc two, Covers, hears the band take on classics from the Beatles, Rolling Stones, the Doors, Ramones, DEVO and more. Finally, disc three is going by the name Oddities and offers up instrumentals, remixes and demos that are sure to pique any fan's interest.

Check out the full tracklisting below and listen to the previously unreleased cut "Storm" after that.

Echo of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across the Path:

Disc 1 (Originals):

1. Sub Pop Rock City

2. Toy Box

3. Heretic

4. Fresh Deadly Roses

5. H.I.V. Baby

6. Cold Bitch

7. Show Me

8. She's A Politician

9. Birth Ritual

10. She Likes Surprises

11. Kyle Petty, Son of Richard

12. Exit Stonehenge

13. Blind Dogs

14. Bleed Together

15. Black Rain

16. Live To Rise

17. Kristi *

18. Storm *

Disc 2 (Covers):

1. Swallow My Pride

2. Smokestack Lightnin'

3. Everybody's Got Something (John Peel BBC Session) *

4. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Again) (John Peel BBC Session) *

5. Come Together

6. Stray Cat Blues

7. Into The Void

8. Girl U Want

9. Touch Me (Friday Rock Show BBC Session)

10. Can You See Me? (Friday Rock Show BBC Session)

11. Homicidal Suicidal (Friday Rock Show BBC Session)

12. I Can't Give You Anything (Friday Rock Show BBC Session)

13. I Don't Care About You (Friday Rock Show BBC Session)

14. Waiting For The Sun (Live)

15. Search And Destroy (Live)

16. Big Bottom (Live)

17. Earache My Eye (Live)

Disc 3 (Oddities):

 1. Twin Tower *

2. Jerry Garcia's Finger

3. Ghostmotorfinger

4. Night Surf *

5. A Splice Of Space Jam

6. The Telephantasm

7. Black Days III

8. Karaoke

9. Fopp (Fucked Up Heavy Dub Remix)

10. Big Dumb Sex (Dub Version)

11. Spoonman (Steve Fisk Remix)

12. Rhinosaur (The Straw That Broke The Rhino's Back Remix)

13. Dusty (Moby Remix)

14. The Telephantasm (Steve Fisk 2014 Remix) *

15. One Minute Of Silence

* Previously unreleased