Shygirl Announces New EP 'Club Shy' with Empress Of, Boys Noize

SG Lewis, Kingdom, Lolo Zouaï and Cosha also contribute

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Jan 17, 2024

Shygirl has returned with details of a new EP. The polymath will share Club Shy on February 9 via Because Music.

The six-track Club Shy is said to find Shygirl leaning into her deep-rooted love of club and electronic music, while her guest list of collaborators includes Empress Of, Boys Noize, Kingdom, Lolo Zouaï, SG Lewis and Cosha. 

The EP is also an extension of the artist's eponymous series of club nights, launched in her native London, UK, in 2022 and later hosted in Los Angeles, Chicago, New York and São Paulo, Brazil.

Previously shared singles "f@k€" and "thicc" appear in the tracklist, alongside today's arrival in the Boys Noize-assisted "tell me." You can hear Shygirl's latest and revisit the two aforementioned EP cuts in the players below.

In 2023, Shygirl gave her Mercury Prize-nominated, 2022 debut Nymph the deluxe edition treatment with Nymph_o, which featured remixes by Björk, Sega Bodega, Arca and more. That same year, the artist was also forced to cancel a planned co-headlining North American tour with Tinashe.

Club Shy:

1. 4eva (feat. Empress Of & Kingdom)
2. f@k€ (feat. Kingdom)
3. thicc (feat. Cosha)
4. mute (feat. Lolo Zouaï) 
5. tell me (feat. Boys Noize) 
6. mr useless (feat. SG Lewis)

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage