Royce 5'9" to Release New Album 'The Allegory' Next Year

His eighth solo album arrives in January

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Dec 10, 2019

Royce 5'9" last released his Book of Ryan album in 2018, and it appears fans won't be waiting much longer for the Detroit MC's follow-up effort.

A German pre-order listing points to a new full-length album titled The Allegory arriving on January 24 through eOne. The album's cover artwork, featuring a doctored American dollar bill, can be seen above.

The listing shows a tracklist of 22 songs, featuring contributions from Westside Gunn, Conway the Machine, YBN Cordae, G Perico, Benny the Butcher, Ashley Sorrell, Kid Vishis, KXNG Crooked and more.

Previously shared single "Black Savage," which features Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi the Prynce and T.I., also appears in the tracklist. You can revisit that song's video below.

Fellow Detroit rapper Lazarus hinted at Royce's imminent return earlier this month on Twitter. "Back in the lab with my brother @Royceda59," he wrote. "He played me his entire new album and it's lyrically on a whole other level. Y'all ain't ready for this."

Last year also saw Royce 5'9" release PRhyme 2 as one half of PRhyme with DJ Premier. He also contributed a verse to Eminem's surprise album Kamikaze.

Royce 5'9" recently appeared on Gang Starr's new album One of the Best Yet.

The Allegory:

1. Mr. Grace
2. Dope Man
3. I Don't Age
4. Pendulum (ft. Ashley Sorrell)
5. I Play Forever (ft. Grafh)
6. Ice Cream (Interlude)
7. The Block (ft. Oswin Benjamin)
8. A Generation Is Broken
9. Over Comer (ft. Westside Gunn)
10. Ms Grace (Interlude)
11. Thou Shall (ft. Kid Vishis)
12. FUBU (ft. Conway the Machine)
13. A Black Man's Favorite Shoe
14. Upside Down (ft. Ashley Sorrell & Benny the Butcher)
15. Perspective
16. Tricked (ft. KXNG Crooked)
17. Black People In America
18. Black Savage (ft. Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi the Prynce & T.I.)
19. Rhinestone Doo Rag
20. Young World (ft. YBN Cordae & G Perico)
21. My People Free (ft. Ashley Sorrell)
22. Hero (ft. White Gold)

Latest Coverage