​Ride Announce 'This Is Not a Safe Place' Album, Share "Future Love"

​Ride Announce 'This Is Not a Safe Place' Album, Share 'Future Love'
U.K. shoegaze veterans Ride have revealed plans for an upcoming album called This Is Not a Safe Place, and they've unveiled the first single "Future Love."
The record marks the full-length follow-up to 2017's Weather Diaries, though they also release an EP titled Tomorrow's Shore last year.
This Is Not a Safe Place is due out August 16 via Wichita Recordings. It was once again produced by their Weather Diaries collaborator Erol Alkan and mixed by Alan Moulder.
Ride cite influences that range from a Jean-Michel Basquiat exhibition in London to the music of the Fall and Sonic Youth, but assure fans their trademark shoegaze sound remains in tact.
See the full tracklisting for This Is Not a Safe Place below.
The first single, "Future Love," has also been unveiled, and you can stream it down below, as well.
This Is Not a Safe Place:
1. R.I.D.E.
2. Future Love
3. Repetition
4. Kill Switch
5. Clouds of Saint Marie
6. Eternal Recurrence
7. 15 Minutes
8. Jump Jet
9. Dial Up
10. End Game
11. Shadows Behind the Sun
12. In This Room