Perfect Pussy's Meredith Graves Launches Honor Press Label

Perfect Pussy's Meredith Graves Launches Honor Press Label
Perfect Pussy frontwoman Meredith Graves had already promised that she would be launching her own label with a release from Sacramento post-hardcore trio So Stressed. Now, Graves has confirmed the details of her imprint, and its debut release.

The label is called Honor Press, and it will launch on May 26 with So Stressed's The Unlawful Trade of Greco-Roman Art.

A press release notes that the album took more two years to write and six more months to record, during which time the band would throw out material if even one member was dissatisfied. Apparently, "This meticulousness is the anxiety-ridden heartbeat of the album, 12 songs that sound like what's happening inside your head when you wake up in the middle of the night sweating for no reason."

The 12-song tracklist is below. At the bottom of the page, hear the violently noisy "Merv King & the Phantoms."

So Stressed's album will be available digitally or on CD or vinyl.

Meanwhile, Graves apparently has a solo album due out in 2015.

The Unlawful Trade of Greco-Roman Art:

1. Cupcake Sister
2. Apple Hill
3. Merv King & the Phantoms
4. White Juice
5. Nervous Around Punks
6. Lisps
7. Cinnamon Death
8. Flirting with a Cop
9. Sleep Wave
10. Covered in Hair
11. Burger Brother
12. Needs No Chill