Noname Reveals 'Sundial' Release Date and Tracklist Featuring Ayoni, billy woods, Common

She has also cancelled the pre-album release of "balloons," a collaboration with Eryn Allen Kane and Jay Electronica

Photo: Nadia Davoli

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Jul 20, 2023

Despite threatening to scrap it, Noname is apparently still releasing her long-awaited new album, Sundial, which she has now given a release date alongside sharing the tracklist.

The follow-up to 2018's Room 25 arrives on August 11, according to the rapper's latest Instagram post. She added that "balloons" — the album's lead single featuring Eryn Allen Kane and Jay Electronica — will not longer be released ahead of the collection on July 21. "I'd rather share it with the rest of the album," she explained.

In addition to that collaboration, Sundial boasts further features from Ayoni, billy woods, Common, Jimetta Rose, the Voices of Creation, $ilkmoney and Stout.

See Noname's post, and our best guess at the tracklist order based on it, below.

A post shared by noname (@nonamehiding)


1. Black Mirror
2. Hold Me Down (feat. Jimetta Rose and the Voices of Creation)
3. Balloons (feat. Eryn Allen Kane and Jay Electronica)
4. Potentially the Interlude
5. Boom Boom (feat. Ayoni)
6. Namesake
7. Beauty Supply
8. Toxic
9. Afro Futurism
10. Oblivion (feat. Ayoni and Common)
11. Gospel? (feat. $ilkmoney, billy woods and Stout)

Latest Coverage