Nicolas Jaar Announces New Album 'Cenizas'

Listen to the record's first single "Sunder"

BY Allie GregoryPublished Mar 11, 2020

Following the release of his Against All Logic record earlier this year, Nicolas Jaar has announced plans for another album due later this month — this time under his own name.

His new LP, Cenizas — the Spanish word for ashes — arrives March 27 via Jaar's own Other People. According to a press release, the material represents Jaar's "life and creative output from 2017 to 2019." Today, he shared a single originally created in 2017 — unreleased until now. The song is called "Sunder," and can be heard below.

Jaar's latest record (released under his name) was 2016's Sirens. That year, Sirens made Exclaim!'s Top 10 Dance & Electronic Albums of 2016

Listen to "Sunder" below, where you'll also find the record's tracklisting.


1. Vanish

2. Menysid

3. Cenizas

4. Agosto

5. Gocce

6. Mud

7. Vacíar

8. Sunder
9. Hello, Chain

10. Rubble

11. Garden

12. Xerox

13. Faith Made of Silk

Latest Coverage