Nas Is Dropping Another New Album Tonight

'Magic' — his second LP of 2021 — arrives just in time for Christmas

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Dec 23, 2021

We can all agree that it doesn't really feel like Christmas this year, but rap legend Nas is giving Santa Claus a run for his money with the gift of a surprise new album just in time for the holiday.

Magic — his second album of the year and the 14th studio collection of his career — is set to be in the air at midnight tonight. It's produced by hip-hop heavyweight and longtime collaborator Hit-Boy, with further help from A$AP Rocky and DJ Premier taking guest spots on "Wave Gods."

Nas released King's Disease II this summer, from which "Nobody (ft. Ms. Lauryn Hill)" was among Barack Obama's favourite songs of 2021. The follow-up to the prolific artist's Grammy-winning King's Disease also made Exclaim!'s 50 best albums of 2021.

See the album tracklist below, where you'll also find a little teaser clip Nas shared on Twitter.


1. Speechless
2. Meet Joe Black
3. Ugly
4. 40-16 Building
5. Hollywood Gangsta
6. Wu For The Children
7. Wave Gods (ft. A$AP Rocky and DJ Premier)
8. The Truth
9. Dedicated

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage