Melted Mirror Announce 'Past Life' LP, Share "Open Wire" Video

Melted Mirror Announce 'Past Life' LP, Share 'Open Wire' Video
Calgary's prolific post-punk trio Melted Mirror have maintained a busy schedule over the years, and they're showing no signs of slowing down. Instead, the group have just announced plans for their next LP.

The band has put the finishing touches on their latest outing, an LP entitled Past Life which features eight new tracks. It was produced by Nik Kozub (Shout Out Out Out Out, Purity Ring, Cadence Weapon) at Audio Dept. in Edmonton.

Past Life will arrive on cassette, CD and streaming services on March 1. Ahead of that release, you can enjoy the band's brand new song "Open Wire" below. It has arrived in the form of a music video from Guillaume Carlier for Kino Sum Productions.

Watch the video for "Open Wire" below.

Past Life:

1. Restless Spirit
2. Past Life
3. Escalator
4. Open Wire
5. Possession
6. Blind Motor
7. Young Fear
8. Seed of Doubt